Über Xrail

Organisation

Xrail S.A. (Société anonyme de droite belge) ist die Servicegesellschaft der Allianz mit Hauptsitz in Brüssel, Belgien.

Setup

Das Xrail Team besteht aus 13 Beschäftigten und externen Experten aus ganz Europa, die in Form eines virtuellen Teams zusammenarbeiten.

Management

Sassan Rabet

CEO

Sassan Rabet leitet die Xrail Allianz seit 2013. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Allianzpartnern ist er sowohl für die strategische Positionierung von Xrail als auch für die Weiterentwicklung des europäischen Wagenladungsverkehrs verantwortlich. Er hat mehr als zehn Jahre Führungserfahrung und besitzt umfangreiche Kenntnisse im Schienengüterverkehr. Seine Expertise umfasst u. a. die Bereiche Unternehmens-, und Geschäftsprozessentwicklung sowie Kapazitäts- und Produktmanagement. Sassan Rabet verfügt über ein Diplom in Verwaltungswissenschaften der Universität Konstanz.

Andreas Lipka

COO & Deputy CEO

Andreas Lipka arbeitet seit April 2017 für Xrail. Er ist verantwortlich für den Bereich Xrail Operations sowie der Einführung und Weiterentwicklung eines Qualitätsmanagements. Aufgrund seiner langjährigen Erfahrung in der Bahnlogistik verfügt Andreas Lipka über umfassende Kenntnisse in der Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsmodelle und Prozesse. Führungserfahrung sammelte er unter anderem in seinen Funktionen als Vice President Service Design Eastern Corridors sowie als Senior Executive Manager bei DB Cargo. Andreas Lipka hat einen Master-Abschluss der Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Spezialisierung Eisenbahnwesen.

Markus Lund

CIO & Deputy CEO

Markus Lund ist seit Oktober 2012 für die Xrail Allianz tätig. Neben der übergreifenden Koordination des XCB Projektes leitet er die IT- und Prozessentwicklung bei Xrail. Mit mehr als zehn Jahren Berufserfahrung in der Bahnlogistik wie auch in der IT- und Managementberatung reicht seine Expertise von Change-, IT- und Geschäftsprozessmanagement bis hin zu Kapazitätsmanagement. Markus Lund verfügt über einen Masterabschluss in Engineering und Logistikmanagement der Linköping University, Schweden.

Team

Anders Segerfelt

Senior IT Project Leader

Cecilia Dagerholm

IT Operations Manager

Elisabeth Maier

Business Services Manager

Hanna Münninghoff

Technical Implementation Manager

Hartmut Schäfer

Senior Process Manager

Mike Gürntke

Operations Manager

Sie

Sie

Team (external)

Andrej Sramko

IT Expert

Hannes Luts

Process Manager

Jakub Glos

IT Expert

Lukas Mikulic

Junior IT Expert

About Xrail

Organization

Xrail S.A. (Société anonyme de droite belge) is the coordinating legal service entity of the Alliance with headquarters in Brussels, Belgium

Setup

  • 13 employees including external staff work for Xrail in a virtual team across Europe

Management

Sassan Rabet

CEO

Sassan Rabet leads the Xrail Alliance since 2013. He is responsible for the strategic positioning of Xrail and the development of international Wagonload in close cooperation with the Alliance members. Sassan has more than 10 years of leadership experience and a strong background in the rail freight industry. His expertise includes corporate development, business process reengineering as well as capacity booking and product management. He holds a Master's degree in Public Policy and Management.

Andreas Lipka

COO & Deputy CEO

Andreas Lipka is working for Xrail since April 2017. He is responsible for Xrail Operations as well as for implementing and running the common Quality Management System together with the Alliance members. Andreas has considerable experience in the rail freight business. He was responsible for the development of new business models and processes as well as of business planning and asset utilization projects. He has thorough management experience as Vice President Service Design Eastern Corridors and as Senior Executive Manager for DB Cargo. Andreas Lipka holds a Master's degree in business administration, specialized in transport & logistic of railways.

Markus Lund

CIO & Deputy CEO

Markus Lund is working for Xrail since October 2012. He leads the IT and process development of the Xrail Alliance and coordinates the XCB project. Markus has more than 10 years of work experience in the rail freight industry as well as in IT and management consulting. His expertise comprises thorough change, IT and business process management skills as well as capacity booking know-how. Markus holds a Master of Science degree in Engineering and Logistics Management at Linköping University, Sweden.

Team

Anders Segerfelt

Capacity Booking
IT Project Leader

Cecilia Dagerholm

IT and Process Manager

Elisabeth Maier

Project Manager

Hanna Münninghoff

Technical Implementation Manager

Hartmut Schäfer

Capacity Booking Process Manager

Mike Gürntke

Senior Project Manager

You

You

Team (external)

Andrej Sramko

IT Expert

Hannes Luts

Business Analyst

Jakub Glos

IT Expert

Lukas Mikulic

Junior IT Expert