Medien

5 Mai 2015
transport logistic

Xrail, die Allianz der sechs führenden Güterbahnen in Europa, setzt ihre Aktivitäten zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung des Angebots im internationalen Wagenladungsverkehr fort und startet im Laufe des Jahres 2015 Pilotverkehre mit internationalen Kapazitätsbuchungen. 

Der Xrail Vorsitz wird ab sofort rotierend besetzt und wird aktuell von SBB Cargo und Green Cargo wahrgenommen.

16 April 2015
CD Cargo verlässt die Xrail Allianz

CD Cargo hat sich entschieden derzeit den Fokus auf die Optimierung des inländischen Wagenladungsverkehrs zu legen und damit gleichzeitig beschlossen die Xrail Allianz zu verlassen. 

Die Allianzmitglieder bedanken sich bei CD Cargo für die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit seit Gründung der Allianz im Jahr 2010. Die Zusammenarbeit im internationalen Wagenladungsverkehr wird mit CD Cargo auf individueller Basis fortgeführt und das Transportangebot weiter ausgebaut. 

6 Juni 2013
transport logistic

Xrail, die europäische Allianz im Wagenladungsverkehr, kündigt die künftige Einführung nahtloser Kapazitätsbuchung für internationale Einzelwagenverkehre an. So sollen Effizienz und eine zuverlässigere Abwicklung der Transporte zwischen den Partnern gesteigert werden. Des Weiteren wird Xrail zusammen mit den italienischen Gesellschaften ihrer Mitglieder das Xrail Qualitätsnetz nach Norditalien ausdehnen. 

4 April 2013
Managementwechsel bei Xrail

Xrail, die europäische Allianz im Wagenladungsverkehr, verkündet heute die Ernennung von Sassan Rabet zum neuen Geschäftsführer. Sassan Rabet, derzeit tätig als stellvertretender Geschäftsführer von Xrail, wird die neue Position zum 1. Mai 2013 antreten.

12 Mai 2011
transport logistic

Xrail, die im Februar 2010 von sieben europäischen Güterbahnen gegründete Allianz im Wagenladungsverkehr zur Stärkung des internationalen Einzelwagenverkehrs, zieht eine positive erste Bilanz.

Xrail bietet den Kunden zuverlässigen und serviceorientierten Einzelwagenverkehr in Europa – bei verbesserter Transparenz der Datenverfügbarkeit während des gesamten Transportes.

18 Februar 2010
Gründung der Xrail Allianz

Sieben führende europäische Güterbahnen haben heute in Zürich die Allianz Xrail gegründet. Xrail verfolgt das Ziel, den internationalen Wagenladungsverkehr auf der Schiene kundenfreundlicher und effizienter zu gestalten. Die Unternehmen wollen die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Schienengüterverkehrs spürbar verbessern und damit einen aktiven Beitrag zur Entlastung der Straßen und der Umwelt leisten.

Archive

April 2017
Xrail at transport logistic

Visit us at the transport logistic in Munich! Also this year, Xrail will be represented at the world's leading trade fair for logistics, mobility, IT and supply chain management. The fair acts as the business platform for and driving force behind the global logistics and transport industry. Come and join us at this international industry gathering!

You will find us at the booth of DB Cargo in hall B6 209 / 310.

Read more about the fair: www.transportlogistic.de

5 May 2015
transport logistic

Xrail, the Alliance of six leading European rail freight companies, has continued its efforts to significantly enhance the international Wagonload and will start with pilots for international capacity booking in 2015.

The chairmanship of Xrail will rotate in the future and has been taken over by SBB Cargo and Green Cargo.

16 April 2015
CD Cargo leaves the Xrail Alliance

CD Cargo has decided to focus on optimizing its domestic Wagonload network prior to significant investments on an international level and has therefore decided to leave the Xrail Alliance.

The other Alliance members would like to thank CD Cargo for the successful cooperation since the start of the Alliance in 2010. All members will continue to cooperate with CD Cargo in international Wagonload traffic on an individual basis and further develop the transport offerings with CD Cargo.

6 June 2013
transport logistic

Xrail, the European Wagonload production cooperation, announced the implementation of seamless international capacity booking to boost Wagonload traffic efficiency and to enable reliable transports all across the partners' networks. Furthermore, Xrail will expand its quality network to Northern Italy through Alliance partners' subsidiaries.

4 April 2013
Xrail Management Change

Xrail, the European Wagonload production cooperation, today announced the appointment of Sassan Rabet as its new Chief Executive Officer. Sassan Rabet, currently Deputy CEO of Xrail, is taking over the position from 01 May 2013 on.

12 May 2011
transport logistic

European Alliance Xrail is on track to achieve more reliable and customer-friendly Wagonload traffic. Business has been good since the Alliance launched in 2010.

Xrail has already facilitated a significant improvement in the transparency of the data delivered to customers on selected transport relations before, during and after transport.

18 February 2010
Signing of the Xrail Alliance

Today, seven leading European rail freight operators officially created the Xrail Alliance. Xrail's goal is to render international Wagonload traffic by rail more customer-friendly and efficient. The Alliance aims to increase the competitiveness of Wagonload traffic in Europe significantly, thus helping take traffic off the roads and protect the environment.